How many pilots does it take to derig a glider?

Posted 8 years, 5 months ago    0 comments

Find out below!

First up thanks to everyone who came along to the Mid Winter dinner, it was a big success again with a great meal from Jan, Bill and Joan, a great talk from Steve Wallace about retention of members, and a great turnout with a full house.

The awards this year go to:


  • Will Camp April 2012
  • Pieter Bronkhorst February 2013
  • Hamish Crequer, April 2013


  • Carl Henderson November 2012
  • David Muckle November 2012
  • Paul Castle November 2012
  • Mark Shrimpton March 2013

50km Silver Distance Badge

  • David Muckle December 2012 

300km Gold Distance Badge

  • Neil Raymond December 2012


President’s Pot Awarded to Alan Belworthy for his attempted 750km flight.

Ken Bartlett Trophy Awarded to Tim Bromhead for again for winning the Trans Tasman Trophy for NZ again, this time winning in Australia.

DeRenzy Pot Awarded to Dave Dennison for his enthusiasm and general good airmanship.

Les Riesterer Short Course Trophy Not awarded this year.

Catlin Trophy Awarded to Dave Muckle for a flight on 23 February 2013 with a sped of 81.32km/hr. 

Care 200 Trophy Not awarded this year. 

Dave McPherson 1 Diamond Trophy Awarded to Alan Belworthy for a flight on 25 January 2013 300km triangle with a speed of 98.06km/hr.


So how many pilots? A lot... Thanks to Will for this :)

Direct youtube link here


Email this page...     Link to this page...